Posted by: Nick Walters | October 18, 2012

BristolCon 2012

 

This should be good. I didn’t go last year as I was in the States but the 2010 one was pretty massive, after a tiny start in 2009.

I’ll be on 2 panels (one about Space Toilets – typical! – and a Battle of the Books) and giving a talk about the anthologies edited by Colin Harvey, who died last year, and is our Ghost of Honour.

And I’ll be hosting the pub quiz in the evening, which has got a reputation as the “highlight” of the convention (according to the last issue of SFX!) No pressure!

I have come up with some fiendish questions but it’s a fun quiz ALL about Science Fiction and Fantasy, The picture round is “Arses in SF+F” and I can’t believe how much work this took me to research…

More details here.

See you there space chipmunks!

Leave a Reply

Categories

