Posted by: Nick Walters | October 1, 2012

Walters enters the 21st Century

I’ve bought a netbook (mainly to use as a back-up and to do writing on) and to my joy (but not my liver’s) the thing has wi-fi and there is a free connection available in the Bush (my local pub!)

I’m there now having a quick pint whilst the curry cooks.

I am insanely thrilled by this (and the curry) though it must seem like old hat to most people, it’s like magic to me! I’ve always been a late adopter (=luddite) but the possibilities of not being shackled to my desk to use the computer are opening wonderful and terrifying new vistas to me,

So do bear with me young ‘uns. I remember when it were all fields round ‘ere when I were a lad, etc. Etc.

Responses

  1. That’s what Chris says about his šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

