Posted by: Nick Walters | February 10, 2013

I Am Kloot: Let It All In

I Am Kloot

Cheer up, other people liked it

Right, hoping to be more on the ball with my album reviews in  2013. I have loads pending from last year, which I’ll post shortly, but this year I plan not to let them pile up!

OK first up is a dud. Sorry chaps. Sky At Night was a beautiful album. This, though, is dull, ugly and plodding, a thumping Northern bore. These have gone the tried and trad way of Elbow, Doves et al. Sincere, honest, ball-achingly tedious Hovis-rock. The only point of interest (for me) is that the singer sounds, at times, a bit like Robyn Hitchcock, and looks like a shrunken Bill Oddie.

Never mind! 2013 is the year of amazing and unexpected comebacks: Suede, Bowie, House of Love, even bloody My Bloody Valentine. Who next – Prefab Sprout? Man 2 Man meets Man Parrish?! I’ve just downloaded the MBV album, but want to wait for the CD and vinyl so I can listen to it properly first – so it’ll be a while before I review that mother.

In the meantime I’ll post those reviews from last year…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

